Customs Law

  • legal support of the FEA Clients (preparation and analysis of contracts, specifications, invoices, and other accompanying documents);
  • appeal of decisions of customs authorities in order to change the product code;
  • appeal of decisions of customs authorities of the regular price using and decisions of the adjustment of customs value;
  • protection of the Client’s interests in the processes of administrative violations of the customs legislation;
  • appeal against the violation of customs regulations.

Customs disputes and issues legal adviser

Enterprises – importers, often face unreasonable decisions of the customs to change the code of goods imported into the territory of Ukraine. It is necessary to pay special attention to the fact that the customs has the right to change the product code not only during the customs clearance process, but also after the goods (vehicle) have been cleared. As a rule, a change in the product code occurs to the code that provides for the payment of a larger amount of customs fee.
Such decisions of the customs authority has to be appealed. You can act in two directions: administrative appeal and judicial. Recently, the administrative appeal has become quite effective. The customs can independently reverse their unreasonable decisions. Of course, such cases are not as frequent as we would like, so rather success can be achieved in court.
However, you need to understand that the judges are not experts in determining the exact product code, so it is better not to waste time and immediately declare a forensic examination, which will help determine the applicable product code.
It should also not be forgotten that if the declaring entity defines a product code that provides for the payment of a lower amount of duties, then customs officials as a rule regard such actions of the declaring entity as deliberate evasion of customs duties and draw up protocols on administrative offenses under Article 485 of the Customs Code. The result of prosecution under this article will be a fine of up to 300% of the unpaid amount of customs payments.
Also, customs officials can draw up a protocol under Art. 472 of the Customs Code, justifying this by the fact that the declaring entity indicated inaccurate (unreliable) data on the goods. In this case, confiscation of the goods and a penalty of 100% of the value of the goods will be applied to the declaring entity.
When the customs office draws up a protocol on an administrative offense related to the incorrect determination of the product code, there is no need to wait for a court decision to appeal the classification decision of the customs authority. Such a trial can last for a long period time, and the protocols must be appealed immediately, since the term for bringing to justice under the protocol on an administrative offense is 6 months from the date the customs authority detects the offense.

Tetyana Proskurnya

Advocate, Executive Partner of LAW FIRM “BUSINESS PARTNERS GROUP”, Arbitrator

PRICES

PER HOUR RATE

EUR100

Executive partner

EUR50

Advocate

EUR25

Legal Assistant

FIXED PRICE

starting from EUR1500

First Instance Trial

starting from EUR1000

Court of Appeal

starting from EUR1000

Supreme Judicial Court
Representation of the Client’s interests in one case, regardless of the period of its consideration or the number of hearings, or referral for new judgments. The price is fixed until the final decision is received.

MONTHLY FEE

starting from EUR500

СВЯЖИТЕСЬ С НАМИ:

Таможенное право

  • юридическое сопровождение ВЭД Клиента (подготовка и анализ контрактов, спецификаций, инвойсов, других сопроводительных документов);
  • обжалование решений таможенных органов относительно изменения кода товара;
  • обжалование решений таможенных органов относительно применения обычных цен и решений о корректировке таможенной стоимости;
  • защита интересов Клиента в процессах об административных правонарушениях таможенного законодательства;
  • обжалование постановлений о нарушении таможенных правил.

Адвокат по таможенным делам, спорам и вопросам

Предприятия – импортеры, часто сталкиваются с необоснованными решениями таможни об изменении кода товара, завезенного на территорию Украины. Нужно обратить особое внимание на то, что таможня имеет право изменить код товара не только в процессе таможенного оформления, а и после того как товар (транспортное средство) будет растаможен. Как правило, изменение кода товара происходит на тот код, который предусматривает уплату большего размера таможенной пошлины.

Такие решения таможенного органа нужно обжаловать. Можно действовать в двух направлениях: административное обжалование и судебное. Последнее время, административное обжалование стало достаточно эффективным. Таможня может самостоятельно отменить свои необоснованные решения. Конечно, такие случаи не настолько часты как хотелось бы, поэтому скорее успеха можно добиться в суде.

Однако нужно понимать, что судьи не являются экспертами в определении точного кода товара, поэтому лучше не тратить время и сразу заявить о проведении судебной экспертизы, которая и поможет определить применимый код товара.

Не следует также забывать, что если декларант установит код товара, предусматривающий уплату меньшего размера пошлин, то работники таможни как правило расценивают такие действия декларанта как умышленное уклонение от уплаты таможенных сборов и составляют протоколы об административных правонарушениях по статье 485 Таможенного кодекса. Результатом привлечения к ответственности по данной статье будет штраф в размере 300% неоплаченной суммы таможенных платежей.

Так же работники таможни могут составить протокол и по ст. 472 Таможенного кодекса, обосновывая это тем, что декларант указал неточные (недостоверные) данные о товаре. В таком случае к декларанту будет применена конфискация товара и штраф в размере 100% стоимости товара.

При составлении таможней протокола об административном правонарушении, связанном с некорректным определением кода товара, не нужно ждать решения суда об обжаловании классификационного решения таможенного органа. Такой судебный процесс может длиться очень долго, а протоколы необходимо обжаловать незамедлительно, так как срок для привлечения к ответственности по протоколу об административном правонарушении – 6 месяцев с даты выявления таможенным органом правонарушения.

Татьяна Проскурня

Адвокат, Управляющий Партнер,
Третейский судья

Тарифы

ПОЧАСОВАЯ ОПЛАТА

2500 грн / час

Управляющий партнер / Партнер

1600 грн / час

Адвокат

800 грн / час

Помощник адвоката

ФИКСИРОВАННАЯ ЦЕНА

от 50000 грн

Суд первой инстанции

от 30000 грн

Суд апелляционной инстанции

от 30000 грн

Верховный Суд
Этот пакет включает представительство интересов Клиента в судах по одному делу, независимо от срока его рассмотрения или количества заседаний, или направления на новое рассмотрение. Цена зафиксирована до получения окончательного решения.

АБОНЕНТСКАЯ ПЛАТА

от 15000 грн в месяц

СВЯЖИТЕСЬ С НАМИ:
СВЯЖИТЕСЬ С НАМИ: